Archive for May 10, 2012

Food for thought ……

Posted: May 10, 2012 in God's Case

Yesterday night I was listening to Diva Mafunga a Zimbabwean gospel musician and I got touched with one of his songs “Ndimi Mwari”  Shona translated to English mean (It is you God). I started to think of the few Three days I was in Hospital and what I saw there. I thought I was in pain but yesterday I was reminded of the man that was lying on the bed besides mine, the man was battling for his life and couldn’t breathe yet I was there   strong, fit, and breathing everything was normal except the pain.

Every-time we need to consider these kinds of unfolding events and appreciate that God is always with his children no matter what life brings us. This incident made me to realise that our problems, encounters, pains, rejections, sorrows are not worth worrying compared to God’s love for us. God knows us, loves us and will always sustain us.

I began to wonder of people who worry much if they don’t have nice shoes to put on and questioned myself  “what about those who are half bodied and don’t even legs to put on shoes have to say?”  Some cry for better houses and I ask “What about those who doesn’t even have a roof or shed to lay their heads under, those who are sleeping in the street corners and homeless what do they have to say?” yet those who have all, grow weary.

What do we value most, lack of mundane possessions or life itself lest we become ungrateful for his love and grace that is so sufficient to us. Let me remind someone today,  if you have JESUS as your lord and personal saviour you have all that you can ever imagine of having……….Be grateful.

You know what? Everyday of our life (Note: everyday can also mean every time, and every time is also every second, which means even this minute this second God is speaking to you right now. Which ever way is for you to discern it?) God speaks to us in various ways and it’s up to us to be keen to hear his voice and I wonder if we are not becoming too busy to hear what God has to say to us in which ever different way he talks to us. In the book of life God spoke through prophets like Isaiah, Joel, Hosiah, Daniel, Samuel, Jeremiah but now we should be able to discern when he speaks through Jesus, his word not forgetting even ourselves so open your hearts and allow him to speak to you through your spirit.

Let’s seek the Kingdom of God with fear, trembling and meekness. Let us be thankful for all that has been given to us without forget that some people like us at the other end of this world are wishing to have the little that we complain is not enough for us.

Are our spirits that blind to see what the Lord has done for us? Are we lame that we cannot walk with Him to where He wants us to be? Are we deaf that we can’t hear what the Lord has to say to us?

Food For Thought Children of God……….

Lucky Katenhe